Skip to content

LittleMrsOrganized

I'm just a girl with a labelmaker

~*~*~*~*~*~*~HAPPY 2012!~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

My Christmas holiday was a whirlwind of traveling and fun filled with loving family and delicious foods, accompanied by a 2 week sinus infection/ allergy situation. On the road to recovery (and pumped full of antibiotics, allergy pills and, cough syrup) I am back!

I got so many new “toys” for Christmas that I can’t wait to use and share with you all! I have a feeling things are gonna be rather crafty around here this winter πŸ˜€ and of course, organized πŸ˜‰

But before any of that I wanted to share a little something we did last night for New Years Eve… We made a time capsule! I’ve been obsessed with time capsules since we decided to do one at our wedding, I can only imagine the things we’ll find in there in 2020!

20111230-001909.jpgWe started our 2011 time capsule with a plastic food storage container from the dollar store and a newspaper from New Years Eve, set out some scrap paper and markers and a couple disposable cameras…there’s just something fun about the “old fashioned” mystery of not being able to see and retake every photo – it was pretty funny how many times we tried to look at the (nonexistent) screen to take the photo! We had a few family and friends over to ring in the new year, mixed with our martini making bar…we’re already anxious to see whats in this time capsule πŸ˜‰ I will exercise my patience and pack it away today with the Christmas decorations so we can open it next New Years Eve…

So I wanna know…What are some of your New Years Eve and New Years Day traditions? Corned beef and cabbage? Black eyed peas? Wearing yellow underwear? Eating grapes at midnight?

Tags: ,

